Stinkbug

Stinkbug,

You smell like lavender in a lavender shirt.

Don’t you remember our conversations?

When you jumped in the shower with me, and tried not to get wet.

Traveling my body while I sleep.

Crawling through my hair and brushing against my lips

You reside with me and bug me

(no pun intended).

When I saw you and the flowers, I was surprised.

All you ever talk about is nonsense.

I kill you with disgust every September

I mash you with all the innocent exuberance of a child-

so you can come back stronger than ever in May.

Stinkbug.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

